The University of Oviedo is a public institution of higher education and research of Asturias. With over 400 years of history, it offers a full range of degrees adapted to the European Higher Education Area (EHEA), bilingual itineraries, double degrees with international universities and inter-university and postgraduate courses in collaboration with more than 250 companies. The University of Oviedo develops 80% of R + D + i of Asturias and was one of the first nine Spanish universities to obtain accreditation as a Campus of International Excellence on 26 November 2009.

The teaching focuses on seven campuses distributed in three cities: Oviedo, Gijón and Mieres Great figures 

• 25,000 students 

• 2,000 teachers and researchers 

• 1,000 administrative and service workers 

• 57 degrees (17 degrees with bilingual itineraries) 

• 50 master's degrees 

• 6 Masters Erasmus Mundus (3 coordinated by the University of Oviedo) 

• 24 doctoral programs 

• 65 Degrees 

• 210 seats in dorms 

• 800 international students 

• 17 faculties and schools 

• 38 departments 

• 198 million euros of annual budget

For more informatios visit the official website  University of Oviedo.